IPL 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Match Dates, Time Table

The IPL 2022 Schedule has not yet been officially announced by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India), but we have shared it with our readers based on information obtained from reliable sources.

IPL 2022, also known as the IPL (Indian Premier League), is set to begin on April 2, 2022, and will conclude on June 3, 2022. We have provided complete information about the IPL Schedule 2022 Match Dates & Fixtures, Teams in this post. So, read the article all the way to the bottom to learn all that is there to know about the Indian Premier League 2022.

IPL 2022 Scedule

Due to the COVID-19 surge, the IPL, or Indian Premier League, has been held in the UAE for the last two years, but the IPL 2022 is expected to take place in India. The IPL 15, which is IPL 2022 will include ten teams, which will be tremendously entertaining for IPL or Indian Premier League lovers.

IPL 2022 Schedule and Match Dates
IPL 2022 Schedule

Last year’s IPL featured just eight teams: Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Ahmedabad Lions and Lucknow Nawabs are the latest additions to the Indian Premier League 15. You will get all the latest information about Indian Premier League 15 Schedule, Match Details in this article.

Overview of IPL 2022

Name of The Event Indian Premier League 15 (Indian Premier League 2022)
2022 IPL Schedule2nd April 2022 till 3rd June 2022
OrganizerBoard of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Hosting CountryIndia (Expected SoFar)
Match FormatT20 Format in 20 Overs
IPL 2022 First Match2nd April 2022
IPL Final Match3rd June 2022
Total Number Of Teams10
Team DetailsAhmedabad Lions
Punjab Kings,
Rajasthan Royals,
Kolkata Knight Riders,
Lucknow Nawabs,
Royal Challengers Bangalore,
Chennai Super Kings,
Delhi Capitals,
Mumbai Indians, and
Sunrisers Hyderabad.
Total Number of Matches To Be Played74
Official Website of IPLiplt20.com

The Indian Premier League 2022’s inaugural match is scheduled on April 2, 2022. The first IPL 15 Match will be played at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, while the final match of the IPL 15 is scheduled for 3 June 2022.

CoWIN Vaccine Registration

IPL 22 Schedule – Match Date & Time

102-04-2022CSK  Vs  KKR19:30:00
203-04-2022SRH  Vs RR19:30:00
304-04-2022Ahmedabad  Vs  RCB19:30:00
405-04-2022DC Vs  MI19:30:00
506-04-2022Lucknow  Vs  PBKS19:30:00
607-04-2022KKR  Vs  SRH19:30:00
708-04-2022RR  Vs DC19:30:00
809-04-2022RCB Vs  MI15:30:00
909-04-2022Lucknow  Vs  Ahmedabad19:30:00
1010-04-2022PBKS  Vs  CSK15:30:00
1110-04-2022SRH  Vs  RCB19:30:00
1211-04-2022MI  Vs  Ahmedabad19:30:00
1312-04-2022DC Vs  KKR19:30:00
1413-04-2022CSK  Vs  RCB19:30:00
1514-04-2022SRH  Vs  PBKS15:30:00
1614-04-2022RR  Vs  KKR19:30:00
1715-04-2022Lucknow  Vs DC19:30:00
1816-04-2022Ahmedabad  Vs  CSK15:30:00
1916-04-2022DC Vs  SRH19:30:00
2017-04-2022RCB Vs RR15:30:00
2117-04-2022MI  Vs  Lucknow19:30:00
2218-04-2022KKR  Vs  Ahmedabad19:30:00
2319-04-2022PBKS  Vs RR19:30:00
2420-04-2022MI  Vs  CSK19:30:00
2521-04-2022KKR  Vs  RCB19:30:00
2622-04-2022DC Vs  PBKS19:30:00
2723-04-2022SRH  Vs  MI15:30:00
2823-04-2022RR  Vs  Ahmedabad19:30:00
2924-04-2022CSK  Vs  Lucknow15:30:00
3024-04-2022DC Vs  RCB19:30:00
3125-04-2022Lucknow  Vs  CSK19:30:00
3226-04-2022Ahmedabad  Vs  SRH19:30:00
3327-04-2022KKR  Vs  PBKS19:30:00
3428-04-2022RR  Vs  MI19:30:00
3529-04-2022RCB Vs  Lucknow19:30:00
3630-04-2022Ahmedabad  Vs  DC15:30:00
3730-04-2022MI  Vs  PBKS19:30:00
3801-05-2022RR  Vs  Lucknow15:30:00
3901-05-2022CSK  Vs  SRH19:30:00
4002-05-2022DC Vs  Ahmedabad19:30:00
4103-05-2022SRH  Vs  KKR19:30:00
4204-05-2022CSK  Vs RR19:30:00
4305-05-2022Lucknow  Vs  MI19:30:00
4406-05-2022Ahmedabad  Vs  KKR19:30:00
4507-05-2022SRH  Vs  DC15:30:00
4607-05-2022RCB Vs  PBKS19:30:00
4708-05-2022KKR  Vs  CSK15:30:00
4808-05-2022MI  Vs  DC19:30:00
4909-05-2022RCB Vs  Ahmedabad19:30:00
5010-05-2022PBKS  Vs  Lucknow19:30:00
5111-05-2022RR  Vs  CSK19:30:00
5212-05-2022PBKS  Vs  MI19:30:00
5313-05-2022SRH  Vs  Lucknow19:30:00
5414-05-2022RR  Vs  RCB19:30:00
5515-05-2022CSK  Vs  DC15:30:00
5615-05-2022Ahmedabad  Vs  PBKS19:30:00
5716-05-2022MI  Vs  SRH19:30:00
5817-05-2022RCB Vs  KKR19:30:00
5918-05-2022PBKS  Vs  DC19:30:00
6019-05-2022Ahmedabad  Vs RR19:30:00
6120-05-2022KKR  Vs  MI19:30:00
6221-05-2022Lucknow  Vs  SRH15:30:00
6321-05-2022PBKS  Vs  RCB19:30:00
6422-05-2022CSK  Vs  Ahmedabad15:30:00
6522-05-2022Lucknow  Vs  KKR19:30:00
6623-05-2022MI  Vs RR19:30:00
6724-05-2022PBKS  Vs  SRH19:30:00
6825-05-2022DC Vs  Lucknow19:30:00
6926-05-2022RCB Vs  CSK19:30:00
7027-05-2022KKR  Vs RR19:30:00
7129-05-2022The Qualifier-119:30:00
7230-05-2022The Eliminator19:30:00
7301-06-2022The Qualifier-219:30:00
7403-06-2022The FINAL19:30:00
* The official schedule for the IPL 2022 has yet to be issued by the BCCI, or the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

IPL 2022 Teams

The 15th season of the Indian Premier League will include 10 teams, the names of which are as follows:

  • Punjab Kings,
  • Ahmedabad Lions
  • Rajasthan Royals,
  • Lucknow Nawabs
  • Kolkata Knight Riders,
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore,
  • Chennai Super Kings,
  • Delhi Capitals,
  • Mumbai Indians, and
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Indian Premier League 2022 Stadium Details

The following are the names of the stadiums where the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League would be played:

  • Wankhede Stadium,
  • M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium,
  • Narendra Modi Stadium,
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium,
  • M.Chinnaswamy Stadium,
  • Eden Gardens Stadium, and
  • BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium

We hope that after reading this post, you have a better understanding of the IPL Schedule 2022 Match Dates & Fixtures, Teams. Even after reading this post, if you have any suggestions or queries on the Indian Premier League 2022 Schedule, please leave them in the comments section below. We will do our best to respond to any of your questions and concerns as quickly as possible.

Leave a Comment